ADMINISTRATION AND BUSINESS ACCOUNTING

Aboriginal Human Resources Council of Canada www.aboriginalhr.ca/

Association of Records Mgmt (T.O chapter) www.armatoronto.on.ca

Association of Administration Assistants www.aaa.ca

Black Business and Professional Association www.bbpa.org

Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators www.camacam.ca

Canadian Institute of Actuaries www.actuaries.ca

Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants* www.cica.ca

Canadian Institute of Management www.cim.ca

Canadian Payroll Association www.payroll.ca

Canadian Professional Logistics Institute www.loginstitute.ca

Certified General Accountants of Ontario www.cga-ontario.org

Financial Planners Standards Council* www.fpsccanada.org

Headhunters Directory www.headhuntersdirectory.com

Human Resources Professionals of Ontario www.hrpa.ca/hrpa

 

ARTS, CULTURE, HERITAGE and LIBRARIES

Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists www.actratoronto.com

Canadian Actor Online www.canadianactor.com

Canadian Actors Equity Association www.caea.com

Canadian Film and TV Production Association www.cftpa.ca

Canadian Film Centre http://www.cfccreates.com

Canadian Library Association www.cla.ca

Culture Careers Council Ontario www.workinculture.ca

Cultural Human Resource Council www.culturalhrc.ca

Ontario Association of Library Technicians* www.oaltabo.on.ca

Canadian Indie Music www.overhear.com

Ontario Library Association* www.accessola.com

Ontario Museum Association www.museumsontario.com

Society of Canadian Artists www.canartscene.com

Songwriters Association of Canada www.songwriters.ca

Special Libraries Association http://www.sla.org/

Toronto Musicians’ Association www.torontomusicians.org

Toronto Public Library www.torontopubliclibrary.ca

University of Toronto www.utoronto.ca

Women in Film and Television www.wift.com

 

CONSTRUCTION, OIL, ENVIRONMENT

Canadian Association of Oilwell Drill Contractors www.caodc.ca

Environmental Jobs www.ejobs.org

Sable Island Offshore Energy Project www.soep.com

 

CUSTOMER SERVICE/CALL CENTRES

Bilingual Link www.bilinguallink.com

Call Careers www.callcareers.com

Teleperformance www.teleperformance.com

WWWork.com www.wwwork.com

 

Sector Specific Websites (continued)

 

EDUCATION

Association of Early Childhood Educators* www.aeceo.ca

Association of Universities and Colleges www.aucc.ca

Education Canada Network http://educationcanada.com

Forum for International Trade Training www.fitt.ca

Jobs in Education www.jobsineducation.com

Joy Jobs (Teachers) www.joyjobs.com

Ontario Teachers Federation* www.otffeo.on.ca

TESL Canada www.tesl.ca

Training Folks www.trainingfolks.com

 

EMERGENCY WORKERS

National Defense and Canadian Forces www.forces.gc.ca

Ontario Professional Fire Fighters Association* www.opffa.org

Ontario Provincial Police Association* www.oppa.on.ca

Royal Canadian Mounted Police www.rcmp-grc.gc.ca

Toronto EMS www.torontoems.ca

Toronto Firefighters www.city.toronto.on.ca

Toronto Police www.torontopolice.on.ca

 

ENGINEERING and ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGISTS

Association of Consulting Engineers of Canada www.acec.ca

CGI www.cgi.com

Canadian Society of Civil Engineering www.csce.ca

Canadian Technical Employment Network www.cten.ca

Engineering Careers in Canada www.engineeringcareers.ca

Engineering Central www.engcen.ca

Engineers Canada www.engineerscanada.ca

IBM www.ibm.com/ca/en/

Microsoft www.microsoft.com/careers

Ontario Association of Certified Engineering Technicians www.oacett.org

and Technologists  

Ontario Society of Professional Engineers www.ospe.on.ca

Professional Engineers of Ontario www.peo.on.ca

 

EXPERIENCED WORKERS

Centre for Education and Training www.tcet.com

Employment and Community Services – Scarborough http://www.ymcatoronto.org/

Humber College Centre for Experienced Workers http://www.humber.ca

Job Start – Career Solutions http://www.jobstart-cawl.org/

Neighbourhood Link Support Services, Ageworks for the 45 Plus Worker http://www.neighbourhoodlink.org/

Toronto North Transitions to Employment www.next-steps.ca

 

HOSPITALITY

Canadian Chef Educators Association www.canadianchefeducators.com

Canadian Culinary Federation* www.ccfcc.ca

Canadian Restaurant and Food Service Association www.crfa.ca

Cool Jobs Canada www.cooljobscanada.com

HCareers www.hcareers.com

Ontario Restaurant, Hotel & Motel Association www.orhma.com

 

GOVERNMENT JOBS

Federal Sector http://jobs-emplois.gc.ca

Municipal www.toronto.ca/employment

Provincial Sector www.gojobs.gov.on.ca

 

HEALTH & WELLNESS

Association of Ontario Midwives www.aom.on.ca

Canadian Association of Medical Radiation Technologists www.camrt.ca

Canadian Association of Emergency Physicians* www.caep.ca

College of Massage Therapists of Ontario* www.cmto.com

College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario* www.cpso.on.ca

Ontario Association of Naturopathic Doctors* www.oand.org

Ontario Medical Association* www.oma.org

Ontario Pharmacists’ Association www.opatoday.com

Ontario Physiotherapy Association www.opa.on.ca

Ontario Society of Medical Technologists www.osmt.org

Ontario Society of Occupational Therapists www.osot.on.ca

Ontario Association of Optometrists* www.optom.on.ca

Pharmacological Society of Canada www.pharmacologycanada.org

Society of Obstetricians and Gynecologists of Canada* www.sogc.org

Shiatsu Therapy Association of Ontario www.shiatsuassociation.com

The Ontario Dental Hygienists’ Association www.odha.on.ca

Ontario Dental Nurses Assistant Association www.odnaa.org

Registered Practical Nurses Assoc. of Ontario www.rpnao.org

Emergency Nurses Association of Ontario* www.enao.on.ca

Registered Nurses Association of Ontario www.rnao.org

Ontario Nurses Association* www.ona.org

Ontario Association of Veterinary Technicians www.oavt.org

Ontario Veterinary Medical Association www.ovma.org

 

HIGH TECH/INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Aquentpartners www.aquentpartners.com

Brass Ring www.brassring.com

Canada IT Ltd. www.canadait.com

Canadian Technology HRC Board www.cthrb.ca

Cellular Communications & Internet Association www.ctia.org

Information and Communications Technology Council www.ictc-ctic.ca  

Information Technology Association of Canada* www.itac.ca

IT Jobs www.itjobs.ca

Job Universe (IT) www.itjobuniverse.ca

Wireless Careers www.cwta.ca

 

LAWYERS

Canadian Bar Association* www.cba.org

Canadian Environmental Law Association* www.cela.ca

Toronto Lawyers Association* www.tlaonline.ca

Intl. Gay and Lesbian Law Association* www.ilglaw.org

Women’s Law Association of Ontario* www.wlao.on.ca

 

MANUFACTURING INDUSTRY

Automotive Parts Manufacturers’ Association www.apma.ca

Apparel Connexion www.apparel-hrc.org  

Ontario Lumber Manufacturers’ Association www.olma.ca

 

Sector Specific Websites (continued)

 

NON-PROFIT

211 Toronto (Blue Book Online) www.211toronto.ca

Advocates for Community Based Training & Education for Women www.actew.org

Anywork Anywhere www.anyworkanywhere.com

Canadian Association of Social Workers www.casw-acts.ca

Canadian Career Information Association* www.ccia-acadop.ca

Canadian Counselling Association* www.ccacc.ca

Canadian Non-Profit Resource Network http://www.waterlooregion.org/nonprofit/

Charity Village www.charityvillage.ca

Contact Point (Employment Counsellor) www.contactpoint.ca

Good Work Canada www.goodworkcanada.com

Non-Profit Career Centre www.idealist.org/career.html

Ontario Association of Child and Youth Counsellors* www.oacyc.org

Ontario Association of Social Workers* www.oasw.org/

Ontario College of Social Workers and Social Service Workers www.ocswssw.org

Social Work Jobs www.socialworkjobs.ca

Social Worker Action Team www.swatcanada.ca

Volunteer Toronto www.volunteertoronto.on.ca

 

OVERSEAS

Anywork Anywhere www.anyworkanywhere.com

Canadian International Development Agency www.acdi-cida.gc.ca

Joy Jobs (Teachers) www.joyjobs.com

Non-Profit Career Centre www.idealist.org/career.html

Overseas Jobs.com www.overseas.com

 

WOMEN

Canadian Association of Women Executives and Entrepreneurs* www.cawee.net  

Canadian Business Women’s Network www.cdnbizwomen.com

Canadian Federation of Business & Professional Women’s Clubs * www.bpwcanada.com  

Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology www.scwist.ca  

 

WRITING, PUBLIC RELATIONS and MARKETING

Canadian Advertising Club www.canadianadvertisingclub.com

Canadian Association of Journalists www.caj.ca

Canadian Institute of Marketing www.cinstmarketing.ca

Canadian Marketing Association www.the-cma.org

Canadian Newspaper Association www.cna-acj.ca

Canadian Public Relations Society www.career-file.com

Community Newspaper Careers www.communitynews.ca

Freelance Writing www.freelancewriting.com

Greater Toronto Marketing Alliance www.greatertoronto.org

International Association of Business Communications http://jobs.iabc.com

Jeff Gaulin’s Journalism Job Board www.jeffgaulin.com

Mag-O-Mania (Magazine Database) www.magomania.com

Marketing Online www.marketingmag.ca

Media Job Search Canada www.mediajobsearchcanada.com

Ontario Association of Broadcasters www.oab.ca

PEN Canada www.pencanada.ca

Professional Writers Association of Canada www.pwac.ca

Strategy: Careers www.strategymag.com

Sunoasis – Writing Jobs www.sunoasis.com/canada.html

Technical Communicator Jobs (Tech Writers) www.stctoronto.org

Telecommuting Jobs www.tjobs.com

The Write Jobs www.writerswrite.com